December 29, 2014 12:07 pm Published by

At the 2014 British Independent Film Awards the Fredrikson Stallard designed trophy was presented for the second year running.

Commissioned by Swarovski, the boundaries of trophy design have been pushed by understanding the trophy as a sculpture in its own right, in addition to it as a celebratory object, with the same emotions of the creative field of film, which it acts as recognition for. With the BIFA trophy, the crystal shard is the heart, the star, the lead role, a framed golden light.

The winners of the 2014 awards include –

Emma Thompson – The Richard Harris Award
Benedict Cumberbatch – British Independent Film Award – The Variety
Brendan Gleeson – Best Actor
Gugu Mbatha-Raw – Best Actress

Categorised in:

This post was written by Emily